Does Grow Therapy have fax?
No: Grow Therapy's help pages describe no fax feature and name outside services, iFax, SRFAX and RingRx, while Grow's CAQH guide asks for a fax number for each practice location.

No fax feature appears on Grow Therapy's own help pages: Grow's article on HIPAA-compliant messaging platforms points providers to outside e-fax services, iFax and SRFAX, and to RingRx, whose middle tier includes web-based faxing, and the only Grow tool it names is secure messaging.
Fax still reaches a Grow provider's work in three places Grow's own pages describe: the CAQH profile, a client's records release and a veteran's prescriptions.
Does Grow Therapy have fax?
Grow Therapy's help pages describe no way to send or receive a fax inside Grow, and the only Grow tool its messaging article names is secure messaging, which can send attachments at no additional cost. Grow's article on HIPAA-compliant messaging platforms says many providers communicate with clients by email, phone and fax, then lists outside tools, with a section headed "E-fax services" among them. The table sets out what Grow's pages say, with "Not stated" where they are silent.
| Question | What Grow's pages say | Grow help article |
|---|---|---|
| Send faxes from Grow | Not stated; no fax feature is described | HIPAA-compliant messaging platforms |
| Receive faxes in Grow | Not stated | HIPAA-compliant messaging platforms |
| How a provider gets fax | An outside e-fax service (iFax, SRFAX), or RingRx, whose middle tier includes web-based faxing | HIPAA-compliant messaging platforms |
| Price | Not stated | HIPAA-compliant messaging platforms |
| Under Grow's BAA | Not stated; Grow signs BAAs with platforms that may store PHI, and the article does not mention fax | Data privacy and HIPAA compliance |
| Fax services Grow names | iFax and SRFAX under "E-fax services"; RingRx under "Secure calls and messaging" | HIPAA-compliant messaging platforms |
For SimplePractice, Jane, IntakeQ and other practice tools, which practice software has built-in fax answers the same question tool by tool.
Which fax services does Grow Therapy's help center name?
Grow Therapy's help center names iFax and SRFAX, in that order, under the heading "E-fax services," and RingRx under "Secure calls and messaging," in its article on HIPAA-compliant messaging platforms. What Grow says about each, in Grow's words and spelling:
- iFax is "a HIPAA-verified fax provider" that can import files from Google Drive, Dropbox, iCloud and Box. Grow adds that its HIPAA compliance is only available on the Plus plan and above, and that the Basic plan does not include it.
- SRFAX has three HIPAA-compliant Healthcare plans, the most affordable suited to providers who send and receive 500 pages or fewer a month, with email-to-fax, fax-to-email and live phone support during certain hours.
- RingRx is listed for secure calls and messaging, and Grow says its middle tier also includes web-based faxing services.
Those lines are Grow's descriptions, written from Grow's side. How SRFax and iFax compare on their own terms is covered in SRFax vs iFax for HIPAA faxing.
Where does Grow Therapy ask for a fax number?
Grow Therapy asks for a fax number in its DataSpring/CAQH profile guide and on the client records release form, and its VA partnership FAQ says veterans' prescriptions go by fax or electronic prescribing. Grow's guide to completing the DataSpring/CAQH profile tells providers to add the Grow practice location for each state where they hold an active license. Each state's location table has a PHONE NUMBERS block with an "Appointment phone number" row and a "Fax number" row, and the "Grow Therapy employment information" block has a "Fax number" field too.
Grow's client article on requesting records says a client who wants records sent to another provider, an insurance company or an attorney lists the recipient's best email address or fax number on the release form. The request goes to the provider through the client portal or to Grow's Records Team by email. Grow's VA partnership FAQ says a prescription for a veteran goes to the authorizing VA facility's pharmacy by fax or electronic prescribing.
Does Grow Therapy's BAA cover faxing?
Grow Therapy's pages do not say whether faxing falls under Grow's BAA. Grow's article on data privacy and HIPAA compliance says Grow negotiates and signs Business Associate Agreements with all other platforms that may store PHI, and the article does not mention fax. For iFax, Grow's messaging article ties HIPAA compliance to the Plus plan and above.
When does a Grow Therapy provider add a separate HIPAA fax service?
A Grow Therapy provider adds a separate HIPAA fax service when the CAQH profile asks for a fax number or a records release or VA prescription goes by fax, because Grow's help pages describe no fax inside Grow; the choice for a solo practice is covered in HIPAA fax for therapists in private practice. On Fax Pigeon, the BAA can be read at faxpigeon.com/baa before paying and is signed at sign-up, and every paid plan, from $4.99 a month billed annually for 200 pages, has the practice's own number. One shared number and inbox covers everyone in the practice, with no charge for added people.
* Grow Therapy's fax features were read on its own help and product pages on October 20, 2026. Fax Pigeon is not affiliated with Grow Therapy.
Frequently asked questions
- Does Grow Therapy have a fax feature?
- Grow Therapy's help pages describe no fax feature inside Grow. Its provider article on HIPAA-compliant messaging platforms lists outside e-fax services, iFax and SRFAX, plus RingRx, whose middle tier includes web-based faxing. The only Grow tool that article names is secure messaging, which can send attachments at no additional cost.
- What fax service does Grow Therapy recommend?
- Grow Therapy's article on HIPAA-compliant messaging platforms lists iFax first and SRFAX second under its E-fax services heading, and RingRx, whose middle tier includes web-based faxing, under secure calls and messaging. Grow calls iFax a HIPAA-verified fax provider and says SRFAX has three HIPAA-compliant Healthcare plans.
- Is iFax HIPAA compliant on the Basic plan?
- The iFax Basic plan does not include HIPAA compliance, according to Grow Therapy's help article on HIPAA-compliant messaging platforms, which says iFax's HIPAA compliance is only available on the Plus plan and above. The same Grow article calls iFax a HIPAA-verified fax provider and lists Google Drive, Dropbox, iCloud and Box as places it imports files from.
- Do Grow Therapy providers need a fax number for CAQH?
- Grow Therapy's DataSpring/CAQH profile guide includes a fax number field in each state's practice location table, beside the appointment phone number, and another in the Grow Therapy employment information block. Providers add a Grow practice location for every state where they hold an active license, so the fax field repeats state by state.
- How do Grow Therapy clients send their records to another provider?
- Through a release form: Grow's client help article on requesting records has the client name the recipient, such as another provider, an insurance company or an attorney, with that recipient's best email address or fax number. The client then sends the request to the provider in the client portal, or emails it to Grow's Records Team.
Fax Pigeon
HIPAA-compliant fax with a signed BAA on every plan
Plans start at $4.99 a month, billed annually, for 200 pages, with your own number and unlimited people. Your first fax is free.
- Free porting of your local number
- Fax from your email
- AI summary of every inbound fax
- E-signatures
- Contact management
- Delivery proof
Know a practice that still faxes? Refer it through the referral program and earn 20% of its plan, every month it stays.