Does Valant have fax?
Yes: Valant prices Integrated Faxing, outbound only, at $0.06 per page and Non-Integrated Faxing, outbound and inbound, at $0.06 per page plus $6.00 per line per month.

Yes: Valant prices Integrated Faxing, outbound only, at $0.06 per page, and Non-Integrated Faxing, outbound and inbound, at $0.06 per page plus $6.00 per line per month, on its usage price list effective December 16, 2024, and its 2023 telehealth guide says it offers fax through a partnership with Upland-Interfax.
Fax comes up in a Valant practice for lab requests and for paperwork between organizations: Valant's eLabs page has practices print and fax lab requests, and a Valant post from September 9, 2026 says faxing "might work for business-to-business communication."
Does Valant have fax?
Valant has fax as two usage-billed services on its price list, Integrated Faxing to send and Non-Integrated Faxing to send and receive, and its eLabs page has lab requests printed and faxed. The table sets out the options from Valant's own pages, with "Not stated" where they are silent.
| Option | Sends | Receives | Price on Valant's list | Under Valant's BAA |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Integrated Faxing | Yes, outbound only | No | $0.06 per page | Not stated |
| Non-Integrated Faxing | Yes | Yes, inbound | $0.06 per page plus $6.00 per line per month | Not stated |
| eLabs lab requests | Printed from the EHR, then faxed to the lab | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
SimplePractice, Jane, IntakeQ and other practice tools are compared in which practice software has built-in fax, and Grow Therapy's help pages point providers to outside e-fax services.
What does Valant charge for fax?
Valant charges $0.06 per page for Integrated Faxing and $0.06 per page plus $6.00 per line per month for Non-Integrated Faxing, under "Additional Services Charged Monthly Based on Usage" on its pricing list effective December 16, 2024 (Master Services Agreement v2024.348). Fees for those services are billed monthly at the end of each month of service under the Master Services Agreement. A practice adds a service from the list through Valant's Subscriptions Service team, and Valant reserves the right to change pricing and add services with prior notice to the customer.
Can Valant receive faxes?
Valant's price list includes receiving only in Non-Integrated Faxing, priced outbound and inbound at $0.06 per page plus $6.00 per line per month, while Integrated Faxing is outbound only. Receiving through Valant comes with the line fee: $6.00 per line per month on top of $0.06 per page.
Who provides Valant's fax?
Valant's September 18, 2023 telehealth guide says Valant offers customers a fax solution through a partnership with Upland-Interfax, and Valant's pages do not say which vendor carries the faxing on the 2024 price list. The guide lists "Digital fax" among its infrastructure steps and says a practice that is not already sending and receiving faxes 100% digitally needs to transition to all digital. Some practices, the guide says, can turn on fax in the printer-scanner-fax hardware they already have, and others use an outside solution "such as eFax or SRfax," in Valant's spelling. How those two services compare for HIPAA faxing is covered in SRFax vs eFax for HIPAA faxing.
What does Valant's fax leave out?
Valant's fax leaves receiving out of Integrated Faxing, and Valant's pages state no page limit, no file limit and nothing on whether fax falls under Valant's BAA. Lab requests are printed before they are faxed: Valant's eLabs page says a practice creates lab request templates within the EHR, then prints and faxes them to the lab of its choice.
Two more Valant blog posts describe fax in Valant's own words. A September 8, 2021 post on running a practice as a business says, under office equipment, "Faxing is a secure method for exchange of PHI." Valant's September 9, 2026 eSignature post adds that most patients do not have access to a fax machine at home.
When does a Valant practice add a separate HIPAA fax service?
A Valant practice adds a separate HIPAA fax service when it needs fax under a BAA it can read before paying, since Valant's pages do not state whether fax falls under Valant's BAA; the setup for a growing team is covered in affordable HIPAA fax for counseling and group practices. The Fax Pigeon BAA is readable at faxpigeon.com/baa before paying and signed at sign-up, and on a paid plan, faxes go out and come in on the practice's own number. One number, one inbox and one page allowance serve the whole practice, and adding people costs nothing.
* Valant's fax features were read on its own help and product pages on October 20, 2026. Fax Pigeon is not affiliated with Valant.
Frequently asked questions
- Does Valant have built-in fax?
- Yes, Valant's price list includes Integrated Faxing, outbound only, at $0.06 per page, under Additional Services Charged Monthly Based on Usage on the list effective December 16, 2024. Non-Integrated Faxing sends and receives at $0.06 per page plus $6.00 per line per month. A practice adds either one through Valant's Subscriptions Service team.
- How much does Valant charge for faxing?
- Valant's price list effective December 16, 2024 bills fax by usage: $0.06 per page for Integrated Faxing, which sends only, and $0.06 per page plus $6.00 per line per month for Non-Integrated Faxing, which sends and receives. The fees are billed at the end of each month of service, and Valant may change pricing with prior notice.
- Can you receive faxes in Valant?
- Yes, through Non-Integrated Faxing, listed for outbound and inbound use at $0.06 per page plus $6.00 per line per month on Valant's price list. Integrated Faxing, at $0.06 per page, sends only. Valant's pages give no page or file limit for either option, and they do not say whether fax falls under Valant's BAA.
- What fax service does Valant use?
- Valant's September 18, 2023 telehealth guide says Valant offers customers a fax solution through a partnership with Upland-Interfax, and that other practices use an outside solution such as eFax or SRfax. Valant's pages do not say which vendor carries the Integrated or Non-Integrated Faxing on its price list effective December 16, 2024.
- Can Valant fax lab orders?
- Valant's eLabs page says a practice can create lab request templates within the EHR, then print and fax them to the lab of its choice. Valant's price list effective December 16, 2024 offers Integrated Faxing, outbound only, at $0.06 per page.
Fax Pigeon
HIPAA-compliant fax with a signed BAA on every plan
Plans start at $4.99 a month, billed annually, for 200 pages, with your own number and unlimited people. Your first fax is free.
- Free porting of your local number
- Fax from your email
- AI summary of every inbound fax
- E-signatures
- Contact management
- Delivery proof
Know a practice that still faxes? Refer it through the referral program and earn 20% of its plan, every month it stays.